Jim Groom

The Wire - Characters Saying the Opening Quotes https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QqNNpGlUKHw

Jim Groom

Brittany, I miss your work. Hope you have a great New Year.

Jim Groom

I am loving your work in , FYI

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

New blog post: "Inspired: Mendel and Oppenheimer Logos" http://bavatuesdays.com/inspired-mendel-and-oppenheimer-logos/

Jim Groom

New blog post: "Inspired: The Wire Scrolls" http://bavatuesdays.com/inspired-the-wire-scrolls/

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Wire 106: S03E08 – “Moral Midgetry” http://bavatuesdays.com/wire-106-s03e08-moral-midgetry/

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

New blog post: "Inspired by Un-Cropped Road Signs" http://bavatuesdays.com/inspired-by-cropped-signs/

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

New blog post: Inspired: “It’s a Kodak Moment in the House” http://bavatuesdays.com/inspired-its-a-kodak-moment-in-the-house

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

New blog post: "Inspired: Never Been a Paper Bag for " http://bavatuesdays.com/inspired-never-been-a-paper-bag-for-ds106/

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Empathy Map by way of the Noun Project #wire106 #ds106dc

Above is my first Daily Create of the week: The Empathy Map. To have fun, I did it all in Noun Project icons, the credits are below.

Credits:
Empire State Building designed by Stefan Spieler from the Noun Project
Immersive Experience designed by Luis Prado from the Noun Project
Art designed by Will Deskins from the Noun Project
Sound Wave designed by Aleksandr Novolokov from the Noun Project
Conversation designed by Ahmed Elzahra from the Noun Project

Jim Groom

"Wire 106: S02E06/E07/E08 “All Prologue,” “Backwash,” and “Duck and Cover” http://bavatuesdays.com/wire-106-s02e06e07e08

Jim Groom

"Wire 106 Radio: S02E03/E04/E05 “Hot Shots,” “Hard Cases,” and “Undertow" http://bavatuesdays.com/wire-106-radio-s02e03e04

Jim Groom

Wire106 on ds106radio: Audio Discussion of Season 2, Episode 5 "Undertow"

This ds106radio discussion took place on September 18th, 2014 with Imran, Paul, and myself.

Jim Groom

Wire106 on ds106radio: Audio Discussion of Season 2, Episode 4 "Hard Cases"

This ds106radio discussion took place on September 18th, 2014 with Melinda Albrycht, Allison Thoet, Syd Bauman, LaKisha Mahone, Paul Bond, and myself.

Jim Groom

Wire106 on ds106radio: Audio Discussion of Season 2, Episode 3 "Hot Shots"

This ds106radio discussion took place on September 17th, 2014 with Paul, Imran, Maggie, Brittany, and Stefanie and myself.

Jim Groom

D&D alignment chart for The Wire #ds106 #wire106 via @joefromkenyon

Joe Murphy on Twitter: "Is there enough creativity in making a pop culture D&D alignment chart for a create? version: http://t.co/g2DS38f2HW" https://twitter.com/joefromkenyon/status/516650260350136320

Jim Groom

UMW really should have a class on The Wire #wire106

Imran discovered this on Yik Yak and sent it my way and I was like "What is chopped liver?" http://ds106.us/tag/wire106

Jim Groom

"Wire 106: Week 6 - The Design of Things" http://bavatuesdays.com/wire-106-week-6-the-design-of-things/ Here we go again!

Jim Groom

Omar gives Bird the tie fly by #wire106 #gif

Love this scene. Say it like peanut butter:
http://assignments.ds106.us/assignments/say-it-like-the-peanut-butter/
VisualAssignments, VisualAssignments2

Jim Groom

Red Moon #ds106 #wire106

Read the full post here: http://bavatuesdays.com/red-moon/

Jim Groom

New blog post: "From Radio to Television to Wire 106 or, Why I teach" http://bavatuesdays.com/from-radio-to-television-to-wire-106-or-why-i-teach/

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

New blog post: "Wire 106 Twitter Watch Along" http://bavatuesdays.com/wire-106-twitter-watch-along/

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

New blog post: Listen Along on ds106radio (#4life) http://bavatuesdays.com/wire-106-listen-along-on-ds106radio-4life/

Jim Groom

Jim Groom

Interview with The Wire Sound Editor Jen Ralston (@someotherjen) for #wire106 #ds106

This is the interview Paul Bond and I had with sound editor Jen Ralston about her work on The Wire and more. She has a series of brilliant insights, and does a few close readings of scenes from season 1. It's an excellent resource for thinking more deeply about sound, which is appropriate given we will be introducing sound in this week.

Alternative link:
http://bavatuesdays.com/files/2014/09/wire106_jen_ralston_interview_original.mp3

Jim Groom